16th International Heat Transfer Conference August 10-15, 2018 www.ihtc16.org

Chinese National Convention Center Olympic Games Park Beijing, China



Organized by Heat & Mass Transfer Society of China

Under the auspices of
The Assembly for International Heat Transfer
Conferences

Supported by International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer Chinese Society of Engineering Thermophysics



Heat and Mass Transfer Serving Society

The heat and mass transfer community is involved in nearly all aspects of society since nearly all activities involve some form of heat or mass transfer. Heat and mass transfer phenomena control energy production and utilization systems, many types of production lines, transportation systems and numerous daily activities for our modern lifestyles. Thus, heat and mass transfer is a vitally important field where scientists and engineers face difficult challenges developing cuttingedge technologies for highly efficient energy systems, massive information/ communication equipment, high-value-added manufacturing, and comfortable living environments, to name just a few.

The International Heat Transfer Conferences (IHTC) are the world's premier conferences for scientists and engineers in the heat and mass transfer research community. The conferences are convened every four years to exchange the latest heat and mass transfer information. Previous conferences have greatly enhanced our exchanges of knowledge and experience and nurtured new and interdisciplinary research areas. IHTC-16 will continue the increasingly important mission of fostering international cooperation and the exchange of ideas among colleagues to solve urgent problems and improve peoples' lives in the years ahead.

We invite forward-looking scientists, engineers, and researchers from all over the world to attend the 16th International Heat Transfer Conference (IHTC-16) in Beijing, China, August 10 to 15, 2018. In addition to exploring traditional research areas, IHTC-16 will ask important questions about how we can better serve society and make this world a better place for all people. We face major issues such as ensuring sustainable development, healthy ageing, sufficient food for all, and economic growth that need scientific and technological solutions. To do this, we need to

promote collaboration to develop new ideas with interdisciplinary teams developing new solutions for today's problems.

IHTC-16 will provide participants with unique opportunities for exchanging new ideas and will facilitate extensive discussions throughout the conference. We hope that IHTC-16 will magnify the contributions of the previous 15 meetings for the benefit of the international heat and mass transfer community and all people.

The organizing committee is planning on more than 30 keynote lectures and more than 1000 poster presentations from all over the world.

IHTC History

1	1951	London	United Kingdom
		Atlantic City	United States
2	1961	Boulder	United States
	1962	London	United Kingdom
3	1966	Chicago	United States
4	1970	Paris	France
5	1974	Tokyo	Japan
6	1978	Toronto	Canada
7	1982	München	Germany
8	1986	San Francisco	United States
9	1990	Jerusalem	Israel
10	1994	Brighton	United Kingdom
11	1998	Kyongju	Korea
12	2002	Grenoble	France
13	2006	Sydney	Australia
14	2010	Washington	United States
15	2014	Kyoto	Japan
16	2018	Beijing	China
17	2022	Cape Town	South Africa
		·	·

Awards

The following memorial awards/medals will be awarded during IHTC-16 with their lectures:

The William Begell Medal The Max Jakob Memorial Award The Luikov Medal The Nukiyama Memorial Award

Paper Submission

Abstracts for IHTC-16 should be submitted on-line to the IHTC-16 web site. They will be initially reviewed by the regional International Scientific Committee (ISC) members. Upon acceptance, full-length manuscripts will be submitted and then reviewed by reviewers assigned by the regional ISC members. The final manuscripts with appropriate modifications will then be submitted with the copyright transfer form and one author's registration by April 30, 2018 to ensure that the manuscript is included in the proceedings. All the regular presentations will be in poster sessions. All manuscripts will be archived in the newly established IHTC Digital Library after the conference.

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline: August 31, 2017 Notification of abstract acceptance: October 15, 2017 Submission of full length paper for review:

December 15, 2017

Notification of full paper acceptance: March 15, 2018 Final paper submission deadline: April 30, 2018 Copyright form submission deadline: April 30, 2018 Author registration due: April 30, 2018 (for papers to be included in the proceedings)

Advanced registration deadline: June 30, 2018 Online registration deadline: July 25, 2018

IHTC Digital Library (IDL)

The AIHTC and Begell House have agreed to establish the IHTC Digital Library (IDL). The IDL is an online archival library which features an interactive web interface and an advanced search engine. The Library includes all past and future Proceedings of the International Heat Transfer Conferences. All the papers presented at IHTC-16 will be uploaded into the library.

Organizing Committee

P. Cheng, Chair, Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ Z. Y. Guo, Co-chair, Tsinghua Univ W. Q. Tao, Co-chair, Xi'an Jiaotong Univ X. Zhang, Co-chair, Tsinghua Univ Y.M. Xuan, H.P. Tan, X.X. Zhang, W. Liu, L.X. Ma, X.X. Yang, P.X. Jiang, R.Z. Wang, Z.L. Liu, Q. Liao, Q.W. Wang, G. Chen, X.F. Xu, C.Q. Zhou, C.F. Ma, Y.L. He, T.S. Zhao, L. Xu, Y.C. Song, J.L. Xu, M.J. Ni, L. Cheng, Y.W. Gui, J. Liu

Executive Committee

X. Zhang, Chair, Tsinghua Univ X. X. Zhang, Co-chair, Univ. of Sci. & Tech. Beijing P. X. Jiang, Co-chair, Tsinghua Univ X.G. Liang, Y.P. Zhang, Y.Y. Duan, H.C. Zhou, Q. Chen, J.J. Wei, G.H. Tang, C.Y. Zhao, H.Y. Wu, L.H. Liu, Y.H. Feng, X. Zhu, X.H. Ma, S.Q. Shen, J. D., S.S. Lv, S.F. Wang, L.Z. Zhang, Q. Li, X.R. Zhang, Z.Q. Chen, Y.P. Chen, M.C. Tian, B.M. Chen, L.B. Wang, X.L. Huai, X.D. Wang, X.B. Luo, Z.M. Xu, H.Q. Xie, B. Yu, M.S. Liu, K. Zhu, L.Q. Wang, M. Yang, S.X. Wang

International Scientific Committee **Chinese Scientific Committee (CSC)**

Z. Y. Guo, Chair, Tsinghua Univ Q. W. Wang, Co-chair, Xi'an Jiaotong Univ Q. Liao, Co-chair, Chongqing Univ R.Z. Wang, Co-chair, Shanghai Jiao Tong Univ

International Scientific Committee

Australia	Steven Armfield	
	Victoria Timchenko	
Brazil	Luiz F. Milanez	
	Helcio R. B. Orlande	

Patrick H. Oosthuizen Canada **Dominic Groulx** China Xing Zhang Qiuwang Wang **Denis Maillet** France Sebastian Volz Stephan Kabelac Germany **Ulrich Gross** India **Gautam Biswas** Srinivasa Murthy.S Israel Neima Brauner Gennady Ziskind Italy Maurizio L. Cumo Paolo Di Marco Yukitaka Kato Japan Yasuvuki Takata Korea Sung Jin Kim Goon-Cherl Park Pedro Coelho Portugal Vitor A.F. Costa Alexander I. Leontiev Russia Leonid A. Dombrovsky South Africa Charl G. du Toit Josua P. Meyer Switzerland John R. Thome Dimos Poulikakos Theo H. van der Meer The Netherlands Anton A. van Steenhoven UK Francesco Coletti **Tassos Karayiannis**

USA Michael Jensen

Mohamed S. El-Genk

Secretariat

D. M. Christopher, Secretary General, Tsinghua Univ

D. W. Tang, Secretary General, IET, CAS

B. Y. Cao, Secretary General, Tsinghua Univ

Q. Chen, P. Zhang, R. Chen, Z.G. Qu, W.G. Ma, X.F. Liu, M.X. Song

Contact: info@ihtc16.org